Out of the cocoon….

Here I am.. No longer childish..No longer innocent!!!Still preserving that  tint of caprice and naughtiness in my eyes.I wonder how quickly my informal and happy-go-lucky lifestyle is changing gradually to a serious and in fact gloomy one!!! Whoaa..A serious start indeed.

I still remember that day when i got drenched in the muddy puddle and smiled sheepishly to my mom saying..”Amma…I fell down..”and how warmly she hugged and cuddled me saying…”Its ok sweetoo…” Nobody blamed us those days. Everything was taken for granted. Now I am in the verge of completing my undergraduation (I know I must have sounded like a 40 yr old :P).suddenly people started of speaking about career, life etc.I am trying my level best to adapt to the seriousness..but still that childish voice inside me feels this to be hostile.

Anyways ..I am open to responsibilities and commitments now. I ll have my own way of being lively and cherished  amidst the adulthood.

ps: I am tempted to categorise this post as “One boring post”…But still Its my first work.I am proud of myself. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sridar
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 14:59:16

    Oh!! It’s really fine!!

    Reply

Leave a comment